Skip to main content
District

Homepage

2024/2025 Budget Guide

ASD Parents and Staff,  Each year as we begin a plan for budgeting, Astoria School District staff members construct an overview of the district. ‘A Budget Guide for Our Community’ is an informat . . . Read More

Astoria SD Budget Committee Vacancy

Astoria School District Board of Directors is actively seeking applicants to serve on the Astoria School District’s budget committee:  Position 4 – Remainder of a Three-Year Term which will expi . . . Read More

PRESIDENT’S DAY

Monday, February 19, 2024, there is NO SCHOOL for all students in observance of President’s Day. Students will return to school on Tuesday, February 20th. . . . Read More

Curriculum Adoption Materials available on the website

The Astoria School District is currently in the process of adopting curriculum in three subject areas: Reading for Kindergarten through 5th grade, Science for 6th-8th grade, and Math for 9th-12th gra . . . Read More

JANUARY TEACHER WORKDAYS

Monday, January 29th is a Teacher workday for all teachers, there is NO SCHOOL for ALL students. Tuesday, January 30th, is a Teacher workday for Secondary teachers; there is NO SCHOOL for students 6 . . . Read More

ASD Academic Calendar Update

ASD Parents, Families, and Staff: I want to give parents, students, and staff as much notice as possible that Monday, May 13, 2024, will be a school day for students.  On the approved academic cal . . . Read More

Astor Elementary School

John Jacob Astor Elementary

Kindergarten through 2nd Grade

8:00 am – 2:30 pm

Phone: 503-325-6672   

Principal: Kate Gohr  kgohr@astoriak12.org

Lewis & Clark Elementary

Lewis & Clark Elementary

3rd through 5th Grade

8:05 am – 2:50 pm

Phone: 503-325-2032

Principal: Eva Hague ehague@astoriak12.org

Astoria Middle School

Astoria Middle School

6th through 8th Grade

8:05 am to 3:20 pm

Phone: 503-325-4331

Principal: Linda Brech  lbrech@astoriak12.org

Assistant Principal: Heather Hummell-Martin  hhummell@astoriak12.org

Astoria High School

Astoria High School

9th through 12th Grade

8:00 am to 3:15 pm

Phone: 503-325-3911 

Principal: Lynn Jackson  ljackson@astoriak12.org

Assistant Principal: Chad Madsen  cmadsen@astoriak12.org